29 May 2019
Brno - Czech Republic

International Defence and Security Technologies

Overview

Nexter presents on the KNDS stand a copy of the 8x8 VBCI armored vehicle, equipped with a 40mm turret (T40). It represents the best a wheeled combat vehicle can offer. The field of reconnaissance is also tackled, through a model of the Armored Combat and Reconnaissance Vehicle EBRC-JAGUAR.

Nexter’s 6x6 TITUS® armored vehicle is also visible on the CSG stand, equipped with a 20mm ARX®20 turret.

On the artillery side, Nexter showcases a model of CAESAR® 8x8. This version of the 155mm self-propelled artillery gun, which can fire 6 rounds per minute with very high precision, was ordered by the Danish army.

Nexter also exhibits its know-how in turrets. In addition to the T40 mounted on the VBCI, and the 20mm ARX®20 turret on TITUS®, the group presents the RAPIDFire® turret in its land version and the P20 light-duty manual mount, both on 1/5 scale. Air systems are not left out with the presence of models of the POD NC621 gun and the SH20 retractable door mounting for helicopters.

Visitors will also discover the NERVA® robot and its payloads, the FINDEAGLE® mission enhancement kit, the FINDMP® digital system and the FINDART® fire support command and control system, solutions developed thanks to the group's ambitious innovation policy.

Finally, Nexter showcases a wide range of ammunition, ranging from 20mm to 155mm, including the KATANA® smart ammunition.

Find Nexter and its experts on the KNDS booth, #P-089/90.

IDET 2019

media gallery

Press release

2019-05-23

Nexter in Czech Republic for IDET Trade Show

Nexter, a KNDS company, european leader in land defense, will be present at the IDET Trade Show from May 29 - 31 2019 in Brno, Czech Republic. Architect and system integrator, Nexter will showcase its know-how by proposing solutions that meet the needs of land, naval, air and security forces.

29 mai 2019
Brno - République Tchèque

IDET

International Defence and Security Technologies

VUE D'ENSEMBLE

Les solutions Nexter au service de la République Tchèque

Nexter présente sur le stand KNDS un exemplaire du véhicule blindé 8x8 VBCI, équipé d’une tourelle de 40mm (T40). Ce blindé représente ce qui se fait de mieux en matière de véhicule de combat sur roues. Le domaine de la reconnaissance est également abordé, au travers d’une maquette de l’Engin Blindé de Reconnaissance et de Combat EBRC-JAGUAR.

Le véhicule blindé 6x6 TITUS® de Nexter est par ailleurs visible sur le stand CSG, équipé d’une tourelle ARX®20 de 20mm.

Côté artillerie, Nexter présente une maquette du CAESAR® 8x8. Cette version du canon d’artillerie automoteur de 155mm, qui peut tirer 6 coups par minute avec une très grande précision, a été commandée à 19 exemplaires par l’armée danoise.

Nexter expose aussi son savoir-faire en matière de tourelles. En plus de la T40 montée sur le VBCI, et de la tourelle de 20mm ARX®20 sur le TITUS®, le groupe présente la tourelle RAPIDFire® en version terrestre et l’affût manuel pour véhicules légers P20, tous deux au format 1/5e. Les systèmes aéroportés ne sont pas en reste avec la présence de maquettes du canon POD NC621 et du sabot rétractable SH20.

Les visiteurs pourront en outre découvrir le robot NERVA® et ses charges utiles, le drone FINDEAGLE®, la table tactile FINDMP® et le système de conduite de tir FINDART®, des solutions développées grâce à l’ambitieuse politique d’innovation du groupe.

Enfin, Nexter expose une vaste gamme de munitions, allant du 20mm au 155mm, dont la munition intelligente KATANA®.

IDET 2019

COMMUNIQUÉ DE PRESSE

2019-05-23

Nexter en République Tchèque pour le salon IDET

Nexter, société du groupe KNDS, leader européen de la défense terrestre, est présent au salon IDET du 29 au 31 mai 2019 à Brno, République Tchèque. Architecte et systémier intégrateur, Nexter y présente son savoir-faire en proposant des solutions couvrant les besoins des forces terrestres, navales, aériennes et de sécurité.