11 June 2018
Villepinte - France

Eurosatory

International reference for land and airland Defence and Security exhibitions

Overview

Nexter demonstrates its status as the leading French systems integrator. Through the creation of KNDS, Nexter, together with its partner KMW, occupy a position as the leader in the Franco-German and European land defense industry. This global meeting is a privileged moment for the company, allowing Nexter to display its entire range.

As the main supplier of the French army, Nexter shows its commitment in the SCORPION program. The JAGUAR (EBRC) will be exhibited on the Nexter and Defense Ministry booth for the first time, alongside the GRIFFON (VBMR). The renovated LECLERC tank will complete this static display on the Nexter booth. The latest vehicle of the SCORPION range, the Lightweight VBMR, will be presented in a full size holographic animation. Finally, Nexter's SEMBA embedded simulation solution will be shown on the static display of the Ministry of Defense (zone Vulcain).

The other systems and products from the Group will also be presented: the VBCI APC [Troop Transport], the CAESAR® family range, with the 6x6 and 8x8 versions and the 105LG1 artillery system. The digital dimension of the Group will be illustrated by an augmented platform, thanks to the Nerva® and OPTIO® robots. In addition, a homeland security version of TITUS® will participate in dynamic demonstrations by the RAID.

As an important part of Nexter, the third largest European player in this field, the Ammunition Business Unit (ABU), including Mecar, Simmel Difesa and Nexter Munitions, will exhibit its full range of ammunition from 20 mm to 155 mm, meeting the needs of the three domains: Naval, Land and Air.

The 40 mm turret, equipped with the CTA International cannon (a joint company between Nexter and BAE), the ARX® 25 and the P20, demonstrate the group's range of weapons and turrets.

The other Nexter Group’s subsidiaries will also be present at this event, in order to promote their expertise and solutions: especially the activities of support and services, through a mobile workshop as well as subsidiary equipment.

officiels-satory-2016-216.png

media gallery

Press release

2018-06-08

Nexter, a company of KNDS, confirms its position as the French systems integrator for land defense at Eurosatory

Nexter will be present, under the KNDS Group banner (KMW + Nexter Defense Systems) for this year’s edition of the Defense & Security International Exhibition, Eurosatory, which will take place from June 11th to 15th.

11 juin 2018
Villepinte - France

Eurosatory

Salon international de la défense et de la sécurité

VUE D'ENSEMBLE

Nexter démontre son statut de principal systémier intégrateur français. En créant KNDS, Nexter et son allié KMW occupent ensemble une position de leader de l’industrie de défense terrestre franco-allemande et européenne. Ce rendez-vous mondial est un moment privilégié pour la société et permettra d’exposer l’ensemble de sa gamme.

Fournisseur de référence de l’armée de Terre française, Nexter affiche son engagement dans le programme SCORPION. Pour la première fois, le JAGUAR sera exposé sur les stands du ministère des Armées et de Nexter, aux côtés de son binôme dans le programme EBMR, le GRIFFON. Le LECLERC rénové complètera cette présentation statique sur le stand Nexter. Le dernier né de la gamme SCORPION, le VBMR Léger, fera l’objet d’une animation holographique en taille réelle. Enfin, la solution de simulation embarquée SEMBA de Nexter sera exposée sur le statique du ministère des Armées (zone Vulcain).

Les autres systèmes et produits du groupe seront également présentés : le VBCI APC [Transport de troupe], la famille CAESAR® avec les versions 6x6 et 8x8 et le système d’artillerie 105LG1. La dimension digitale du groupe sera illustrée par une plateforme augmentée grâce notamment aux robots Nerva® et OPTIO®. En outre, un TITUS® de sécurité intérieure participera aux démonstrations dynamiques du RAID.

Pilier important de Nexter, troisième acteur européen dans son domaine, le pôle munitionnaire composé des sociétés Mecar, Simmel Difesa et Nexter Munitions, exposera sa gamme complète de munitions, du 20 mm au 155 mm, répondant aux besoins des trois milieux : naval, terrestre et aérien.

La tourelle de 40mm télé-opérée équipée du canon de CTA International (société commune entre Nexter et BAE), l’ARX® 25 et le P20 illustreront l’offre du groupe en matière d’armes et tourelles.

Les autres entités du groupe Nexter seront présentes pour ce rendez-vous afin de promouvoir leurs savoir-faire et solutions : l’activité de soutien et services au travers notamment d’un atelier projetable ainsi que les filiales équipementières.

officiels-satory-2016-216.png

COMMUNIQUÉ DE PRESSE

2018-06-08

Nexter, société du Groupe KNDS, s’affirme comme le systémier intégrateur français de la défense terrestre à Eurosatory

Nexter sera présent sous la bannière du Groupe KNDS (KMW + Nexter Defense Systems) pour cette édition du Salon International de Défense et de Sécurité, Eurosatory, qui se tiendra du 11 au 15 juin.